October 7, 2010

Living Life Well – Elegant Fireplaces

Posted in Design inspiration, Fireplace, Houston Interior Designer at 8:35 am by luxuryforthehome

by Leslie Hassler, Houston Interior Design

Is it possible to have Fall fever?  If so, I think I have it.  The cooler weather is creeping into my memories and pulling me past to trips to Carmel & Napa.  Really, I’m ready to go and enjoy myself.  The cooler weather also seems to bring the anticipation of cold weather and all the things associated it with it.  For me, that is fireplaces.  Many people dream of skiing, well I stink at skiing – we won’t even go there!  While you a swooshing down the slope, you’ll find me with a book and a cup of tea, snuggled in a chair, next to a gorgeous fire.

And lest you think I’m not serious, I’ve been known to turn on the A/C to enjoy the fire, if it’s not cold enough.  So enjoy a little luxury and live your life well fireside.

 

Elegant fireplace by Savio Firmino

 

 

Filiofocus, by Focus Contemporary Fireplaces

 

 

Houston Interior Design

Snowmass Creek Home by K Studios

 

Need a place to curl up with a good book? Luxury For The Home creates little luxuries in your life, call 281-701-2461 to start living your dream.

