October 7, 2010

Friday Fun: FESTIVALS

Posted in art, houston interior design at 11:31 pm by luxuryforthehome

by Leslie Hassler, Houston Interior Designer

YEAH – It’s Fall Festival Season in Texas.  I know a bit silly, but I love them.  Where but Texas can you go to the “Home of the Thump” or say “oompha” in so many cities.  For those that love and call Houston home, this is a great weekend.

Last week, we celebrated Oktoberfest with our friends and family – but this weekend hold some goodies for me.  The first is The Houston Original Greek Festival.  I remember going to this festival as a young’n, and throughly enjoyed the experience.

 

Houston interior design, festivals

Youth dancers at The Original Greek Festival

 

The second and maybe one of my most favorite festivals is the Bayou City Arts Festival. Now I have to say, I remember when it was the Montrose Arts Festival, so it definitely has grown up since that time.  But I enjoy the walk and the views and the crafts for the kids.  So which ever you choose, both are very family friendly – so enjoy.

 

Houston Interior Design, Bayou City Arts Festival

Outdoor Art at Bayou City Arts Festival - I soooooo want this!

 

Enjoy your weekend and we will see you on Monday.