September 16, 2010

Living Life Well – Simplify

Posted in defining your luxury, Design inspiration, houston interior design, Houston Interior Designer, Luxury for the home, Luxury interior design at 4:42 pm by luxuryforthehome

By Leslie Hassler

Today I wanted to share  a bit of my design philosophy with you. This philosophy guides my choices and designs for my life and my clients. It helps to create an environment to help you live your life well.

My most important principle is simplicity. Simplicity is difficult to achieve in the complex world of more. It, like anything else needs attention to flourish.  And just like achieving balance, sometimes simplicity is about making adjustments.

So what is the first thing we like to do for our clients?  Edit, that is reduce the amount of things.  If an object does not have a purpose, or doesn’t illicit a positive (not neutral) response from you, then it really doesn’t belong in your home.  It should bring you happiness, remind you of a fond memory or make life easier for you.

Enjoy these simple rooms.

Living Room by John Willey as featured by House Beautiful.

Master Bedroom created by Woodson+Rummerfield as featured in Rue Magazine. This may be my new favorite online magazine!

Living Room by designers Michael and Alexandra Misczynski, as featured in Veranda.

Creating simplicity out of chaos is an art, and one we are very well versed in.  Contact me at 281-701-2461 to experience simplicity at its best.

Your Home. Your Style. Your Luxury.

