September 7, 2010

The Luxury Of Night Stroll in New York

Posted in Uncategorized at 10:29 am by luxuryforthehome

By Leslie Hassler

Well, I’m back in Houston after 5 days in New York City at the 2010 Business of Design Conference.  As a member of the Best Practices Network (BPN), this is one of two conferences I attend each year.  Instead of being focused on the tools and products of interior design, this conference helps provide a fresh focus on the business side of design.  But I’ll admit, I don’t do sitting well, so after two very long days in the conference, it was time to stretch my legs.  What a better way that a stroll down 5th Avenue.  Enjoy the pictures!

Empire State Bldg - Yellow for Hurricane Awareness Month

Window Display at Saks.

30 Rock!

I love gothic churches!

I loved the way they had the exterior lit.

Exterior Vestibule of Building off of 5th

