July 14, 2010

Arts Houston 2010 – A Luxurious Virtual Art Tour

Posted in art, houston interior design, Houston Interior Designer at 11:15 am by luxuryforthehome

By Leslie Hassler, Houston Interior Designer

If you follow my blog frequently, you know how much I love art, from classics to contemporary – I love looking and admiring art.  This past Saturday I had the chance to attend the Arts Houston 2010 event.  I have to say, I didn’t make it to nearly the number of galleries that I wanted to.  But here are some of the highlights from a few galleries I did make it to.  Enjoy the view!

Pauline Ziegen, "rain" Laura Rathe Fine Art. Rep - Kathy Dimmit.

Mary McCleary. "Trotline". Moody Gallery. Collage on paper.

A classic, James McNeil Whistler. "Rotherhithe" Parkerson Gallery. Rep. John Parkerson

Rusty Scruby. "New Car" photographic reconstruction. McMurtrey Gallery.

Karen Hollingsworth. "Drifting In A Dream". Dean Day Gallery

If you are looking for a guide to Houston’s art and galleries; or are looking to enhance your home with original art, we would love to be assistance.

Luxury For The Home believes that true luxury is not about ostentation or expense.  It is about simplicity. Sanctuary. Comfort.  It’s the beauty that happens when everything, including you, has its own ideal space.

Are you ready to bring luxury into your home?  For more ideas sign up for our newsletter, or to schedule a consultation, please call me at 281-701-2461.

