April 23, 2010

Luxury Living: Children’s Rooms #1

Posted in children's bedrooms, Children's Room, houston interior design, Houston Interior Design Blog, Houston Interior Designer tagged at 2:48 pm by luxuryforthehome

By Leslie Hassler, Houston Interior Designer

I putting up some short postings just for those planning your baby, child, tween or teen’s room.  I’ve had several friends having their first, second, third and fourth children this year.  And with each new birth there is a renewed interest in the children’s rooms.  In fact, I have seen many homes where the children’s rooms are often decorated before the rest of the house!

So today’s tip – Bedding

I’ve said it before for your bedding.  But let me apply it to the little ones too.  Most people want to skimp here.  Why?  The reason’s are numerous.  I’ll have to wash it.  It will get used often.  It’s only for a short time.  My response, well honestly, the bedding probably will need to last 2-3 years.  That being said, I saw what my two boys did to their bedding, honestly.  It would be so much better to invest in bedding that would have quality fabrics, quality stitching and could handle the “growing” pains and cleaning needs of an infant & toddler.

Take a look at the bedding from Serena & Lily, it just makes me want to change my name to Harriet, Kate or Lulu.  You have to click through to the site, the persona they attach to each bedding set is great!

Serena & Lilly - Blake Bedding

Serena & Lily - Kate.

This stunning ensemble is a dream for any lover of MacKenzie-Childs.

Little Bunny Blue - Mackenzie Crib Bedding

Luxury For The Home will design and decorate the nursery of your dreams.

Luxury For The Home believes that true luxury is not about ostentation or expense.  It is about simplicity. Sanctuary. Comfort.  It’s the beauty that happens when everything, including you, has its own ideal space.

Are you ready to bring luxury into your home?  For more ideas sign up for our newsletter, or to schedule a consultation, please call me at 281-701-2461 .

