September 8, 2009

The Luxury of Free Time

Posted in Design inspiration, houston interior design, Luxury for the home tagged at 6:30 am by luxuryforthehome

Welcome back to work America! Our Labor Day was filled with much labor, but a little fun too. I can now say that I have laid a tile floor and helped with the grouting and finish out of the floor. I do enjoy learning the hows of my profession, but I can say that I appreciate my tilesetters even more & never want to do that again. 😉

That being said, we were able to indulge in one of my personal luxuries and enjoy a picnic with our extended family at an outdoor theater production of Guys & Dolls. It was a gorgeous evening and a wonderful production in Addison, Texas. So as we get back to a busy week of work, I’ll share these photos.

