August 26, 2009

Kitchen Luxury: Jewelry For Your Cabinets

Posted in Cabinets, Design inspiration, houston interior design, Houston Interior Designer, Kitchen design, Kitchen Remodels, Kitchen Renovations, Luxury for the home, luxury homes, Luxury interior design, Uncategorized at 2:01 pm by luxuryforthehome

By Leslie Hassler –  Allied Member, ASID; AKBD

I’m known to say, “Every girl deserves a little sparkle.”  Well I also believe that every cabinet needs its jewelry too.  Most cabinets can benefit from the addition of pulls and knobs, helping to complete the overall effect.  There are also areas that call for extra special hardware.  These are some of the luxuries you can find for your cabinets.

Schuab & Co - Estate Dover Tiger Penshell with Yellow Mother of Pearl

Schaub & Co - Estate Dover Tiger Penshell with Yellow Mother of Pearl

Schaub & Company Symphony series plays with semi-precious stones that make me think of my grandmother’s jewelry.  Lucky for them, I like antique jewelry.  These pieces have intricacy and would be beautful on cabinetry in a woman’s dressing area.

Sherle Wagner Molecult Pull

Sherle Wagner - Molecule Knob

 

This one is just pure fun!  I must admit, I still hold a girlish fascination with bubbles. This one speaks to me, but it is also has a contemporary feel to it.

Atlas Homewares - Primitive Collection

Atlas Homewares - Primitive Collection

Atlas Homewares has a great line of hardware that has a wonderful variety to it.  This piece has an animal print feel, but is still extremely masculine in its design.

Amerock - Revitalize Pull

Amerock - Revitalize Pull

With the popularity of brands such as Pottery Barn, Crate & Barrel and Restoration Hardware.  This cabinet pull from Amerock, would blend seamlessly.  The styling is simple and yet the rib detail keeps it from being boring.  I especially like the depth, enabling easy use for people with larger hands.

Spectra Decor, Variation Series - Eco-resin & Lead free Pewter

Spectra Decor, Variation Series - Eco-resin & Lead-free Pewter

 

Having a green kitchen, gets easier by each day.  The line from Spectra Decor is made using Eco-Resin and Lead-free Pewter.  I especially love the airy graphic quality to the variation series.

Sherle Wagner - Aurora

Sherle Wagner - Aurora

I saved the best one for last.  This one is my favorite of all that I have here for you.  It is simply beautiful in its design and styling.  The added benefit is the quality of Sherle Wagner hardware last.  This is one of those designs that will transcend the years and the trends.

For more information on how we can help you define your Kitchen Luxury, go to: www.luxuryforthehome.com.

2 Comments

  1. mainlinemom said,

    Wow, I had been shopping for cabinet hardware for awhile and never saw anything like these. Can they be bought retail somewhere?

  2. Some are wholesale, some are retail. Which one do you like and I’ll see if I can help you. Leslie

    Leslie Hassler Allied ASID AKBD, NKBA

    Designs by Leslie, Inc. Creating Luxury For Your Home. 281-701-2461


Comments are closed.

