July 23, 2009

The Luxury of a Beautiful Bed

Posted in Carriage House Furniture, houston interior design, Upholstered Beds at 3:08 am by luxuryforthehome

Busy days! And good news for us as we have signed several new clients recently. As I am doing the nightly maintenance on the email account, I wanted to share with you these beautiful upholstered beds from Carriage House Furniture (http://www.carriagehousefurniture.com/). These two bed have so much style. The first, The Donna, evidently is the best seller for the south – not surprisingly. I love the height of the headboard and I love the ability to monogram the medallion is a wonderful touch. This would be perfect for a guest bedroom or a traditional girl’s bedroom.

The second bed, Betsy, is much more tailored. Carriage House likens the design to a dancer, but it feels much more masculine to me. I really want to put a tweed or mini-herringbone fabric on this. I could see this perfectly in a loft or city apartment.

Take a look at the website, it is fun to read the stories behind the name for each of the pieces, a bit like reading wine labels. Enjoy, I’m off to have the luxury of a good night’s rest.
